Alan’s News Brief, April 7, 2017

Here are some recent happenings about projects with which I am associated, and news about my connections.


Boxed Out Productions’ “Mars & Venus: Operation Equilibrium” selected to be in The People’s Film Festival.

Okema T. Moore and Katie Mack are the driving forces behind Boxed Out Productions.  I am a funder of this film.


Danielle Earle joins the team for Rain Dove Dubilewski’s “Eighty-Six”.

Danielle Earle is the creator of projects including “Brooklyn is in Love” and “Lover’s Game”.  I am associate producer of her projects.  I am a funder of “Eighty-Six”.

(video below from Danielle Earle’s Facebook)


Lisa Tedesco’s “August in the City” will be featured at the Cannes Film Festival Short Film Corner

“August in the City” has been accepted at multiple film festivals.  Christie Conochalla (see elsewhere in this post) is director.  I am a funder.


Shelbe Chang’s “LGBT Love Stories” accepted at Das Transgender Film Festival

I connected with Shelbe Chang because Danielle Earle is one of the directors of “LGBT Love Stories”.  This film has been accepted at multiple film festivals.


Sharrie Mccain interviewed by Occhi Magazine

Sharrie Mccain is the filmmaker of “Traveling Vagabond” and “Collision Envisage”. I am associate producer and producer, respectively.

(click on image below to see article)

Sharrie Mccain in Occhi Magazine
(photo from Occhi Magazine)

Christie Conochalla’s series “Forever Not Maybe” AKA “La Douleur Exquise”

I learned about Christie Conochalla from her involvement with “August in the City”  I am a funder of her project “Forever Not Maybe”.

(click on image below for more information)

Forever Not Maybe
(photo from Forever Not Maybe Facebook page)

Please provide your thoughts and questions in the comments. I would really enjoy hearing from you. If you have a topic in mind you would like me to cover, please let me know.


Follow my blog with Bloglovin’

3 thoughts on “Alan’s News Brief, April 7, 2017

Leave a Reply

